Love of cooking

I have loved to cook since I was a young child. I cooked in several restaurants in my teenage years and into my early twenties. When I went to school for culinary arts at the Midwest Culinary Institute. After that I worked in several other restaurants serving as line cook, pastry chef, sous chef, and eventually (for a brief period) executive chef. I found that working in a fast paced kitchen was not for me and so I left the culinary world to pursue my interest in writing. However, my love for cooking never waned. Over the years I have collected numerous recipes and I continue to do so. My goal, with this site, is to share those recipes with the world. If you ever have questions about the recipes or about the culinary world, do not hesitate to ask them. I hope my love for food pours into you and allows your passion to overflow, giving you the ability to create wonderful creations for your palette.

Leave a Reply

